Quiet Afternoon – Selinda

November 15, 2012 – Afternoon Game Drive – Selinda

Eye Contact - Leopard #3 - Lisa Holzwarth

Eye Contact – Leopard #3 – Lisa Holzwarth

The heat made for a relatively quiet afternoon.  We found Leopard #3 resting in a tree, though I later caught a close-up of her.  We also came across a small herd of wildebeests and their very young calves.  Later still, found a few giraffes enjoying some late afternoon light and leaves. Taking my cue from Dr. Seuss, my post today is intentionally kept short: “So the writer who breeds more words than he needs, is making a chore for the reader who reads”.

Wildebeest Family - Lisa Holzwarth

Wildebeest Family – Lisa Holzwarth

Afternoon Snack - Lisa Holzwarth

Afternoon Snack – Lisa Holzwarth

2 thoughts on “Quiet Afternoon – Selinda

  1. Kira Wolf

    Hello Lisa,
    my name is Kira Wolf, I’m from the german magazine “CHARAKTER”. We would like to make an article about the “leopard murders” of Africa during the colonial era.
    During my photo research I found your blog and now I want to ask if you would allow to print some of your leopard photos in our new issue?
    I’ll be thankful for your response.
    Best regards, Kira Wolf

    Reply

Leave a Reply

